Go Back   Deal and Coupon Forums, by DealofDay > The Deals > Points and Rewards

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-21-2001, 04:30 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hundred Acre Wood
Posts: 2,693
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tiggers Lady is an unknown quantity
I am starting to feel like we have been taken. I have learned the following about [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now]

Registrant:
sha-ring.com
103-8208 Flint Rd SE
Calgary, Alberta T2H 1G4
CA

Domain Name: SHA-RING.COM

Administrative Contact:
Shoemaker, Mark [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now]
103-8208 Flint Rd SE
Calgary, Alberta T2H 1G4
CA
(403)640-4306

Technical Contact:
Operations Centre, Network [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now]
Suite #900 CN Tower
10004-104 Ave. NW
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0K1
CA
+1 780 413-1868

Billing Contact:
Shoemaker, Mark [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now]
103-8208 Flint Rd SE
Calgary, Alberta T2H 1G4
CA
(403)640-4306


Record last updated on 12-Feb-2001.
Record expires on 09-Oct-2001.
Record Created on 09-Oct-2000.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.TERA-BYTE.COM 216.234.161.11
NS2.TERA-BYTE.COM 216.234.161.12
NS3.TERA-BYTE.COM 204.209.56.2

Connection closed by foreign host.

*************************************
I have emailed Mark @ sharing and also at his email above, 4 times. I have not heard back from him. While I would like to give them the benefit of the doubt, their lack of response has made me stop clicking also, until I either hear from them or get my MasterCard.

I do hope that Mark is honorable and comes through for everyone, but I really don't know.

I do not want to call the phone number above and incur even more cost, however, if anyone on our board is located closely and could call, please post any info here! Thanks.

I apologize to anyone that got involved in this because of me. They sure sounded good, and maybe they will still come through. We shall see....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-21-2001, 05:23 PM
devlina2u's Avatar
Infinite Deal Wizard
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 10,850
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
devlina2u is welcome here
Send a message via ICQ to devlina2u Send a message via AIM to devlina2u Send a message via Yahoo to devlina2u
Hey Tiggers Lady......it was NOT your fault! It is the general environment and the problems everyone is facing with marketing. Don't feel that you are responsible at all......
__________________
I'm CatWoman...hear me MEOW
Bottomline....DOD will NEVER be the same again
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-21-2001, 06:19 PM
bbelover's Avatar
Senior Deal Wizard
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Rubber Room
Posts: 1,131
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bbelover is an unknown quantity
Poor TL

I, for one, signed up under you, sooooo what I did was call the 403 number, first off, if it isn't a surprise, I got a generic message, not a company name , just hi we aren't here right now leave a message..BEEP...I'm not mad at you either, it isn't your fault these people are out to scam everyone, IF thats the case..
__________________
Goodbye Alexia, my little angel...only knew you for a
short time.....but I will sure miss you...Love Aunt Pam
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-22-2001, 02:59 AM
Deal Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dinamh is an unknown quantity
Exclamation What do we do?

I also called the Canadian phone numbers but only got messages also. I can't believe that the web site is still up and running and there is no one there to maintain it. This means that everyone who clicks here and there is earning money for Mark Shoemaker with no hope of every getting paid. I have never heard of a site going under in less than 90 days; This must be a new record or it's an old game as it is possible that he had never intented to pay out. Do you think that the managers of the sites we click on are aware of his absence?

How did you get that information anyway? What does it mean by Connection closed by foreign host?

dinamh
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-22-2001, 09:03 AM
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hundred Acre Wood
Posts: 2,693
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tiggers Lady is an unknown quantity
MY DH helped me find it, did a search and found out that Tucows was their registered agent. Then emailed Tucow for info about sha-ring.com and the sent me the above info.

I have also logged a complaint with Ugetheard - this may seem like jumping the gun a little, but having written to them 4 times, and reading on numerous other boards that no one has received their card, nor received any replies to their emails, this has me concerned and angry.

Maybe I am too trusting, I just take people for their word which is probably my problem. But, I wanted everyone to be aware, especially since it was me who brought this site over here and encouraged sign-ups.

I still hope that they are legit and will come through for us. We shall see....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-22-2001, 11:39 AM
Deal Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dinamh is an unknown quantity
Sorry for being dense but what is Tucows? I keep zeroing in on the 'closed by foreign host' bit.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 02-25-2001, 04:58 PM
Deal Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dinamh is an unknown quantity
Skipped Town?

I give up trying to contact Mark @ sha-ring. I am wondering if anyone still has any faith in the program?
Reply With Quote
 
Unread
DealofDay Coupons
 



Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Copyright 2009 Socrates Digital, LLC.
All rights reserved world wide.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42