Go Back   Deal and Coupon Forums, by DealofDay > The Deals > Points and Rewards

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2001, 01:05 PM
Senior Deal Master
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 492
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ugotcarrie is an unknown quantity
I can't believe this program I just joined at twelveaway.I enter a friends email and my acct ads 30 cents. They say its unlimited????? wELL i HAVE PUT IN 40 EMAILS AND HAVE MADE 6.00, and 5.00 to join so far. I'm going back to put in more emails Now!Seems too good to be true though. I hope this one pans out!


* $5.00 just for joining as a new member.
* $5.00 any person you refer that becomes a member.
* 10% of all winnings made by your referrals.
* An automatic 5 extra games per month.
* $0.30 for every friend you email off of our site.




[Edited by ugotcarrie on 01-19-2001 at 10:47 AM]
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2001, 03:18 PM
Deal Wizard
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: The Big Apple - NYC
Posts: 694
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TBear307 is an unknown quantity
Sounds interesting, but what is the link?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2001, 03:29 PM
realaud's Avatar
Senior Deal Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 432
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
realaud is welcome here
Now, you know she can't put the referral link in here. You know where to look for it Or, you can probably figure out the url just by adding www and .com around the name.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2001, 10:05 PM
Deal Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 92
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tnl_10 is an unknown quantity
Post

I think the link is [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now]
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2001, 11:13 PM
buckeyemomma's Avatar
Infinite Deal Wizard
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 19,511
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
buckeyemomma has great potentialbuckeyemomma has great potential
Send a message via AIM to buckeyemomma Send a message via Yahoo to buckeyemomma
Q. Why can't I start playing now?
R. Because we have not fully finished the site and will not be completely ready until February 23. 2001. You may however start joining the free offers and building your game plays. You may also start telling your friends.

devila has the post about this too. But thought I,d let you in on this in case you missed it. Nice site, if they actually do pay. But I bet the questions will be really hare. Better have your encyclopedia handy. LOL
__________________
~GOD BLESS OUR COUNTRY~
please vote for my site diamond web award
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2001, 01:50 AM
Deal Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Blo1108 is an unknown quantity
Exclamation WARNING!!! PLEASE CONSIDER FIRST!

Hi everyone! I would just like to express my opinion first about twelveaway.com.

I think twelveaway.com is a scam! Here are reasons why:

1) The registration information for that domain was false. No contact information at all. You can email the guy who owns it at ChrisAKrejci@aol.com.

2) Although the terms and conditions about the contest was pretty well crafted, there still are uncertainties in it and parts that are unclear. Some parts of the document contradict itself (such as no minors allowed but at the end minors are allowed, etc.)

3) Payouts seem unreasonably high. They claim to give multiple-choice questions per contest. This is how they pay:
Members get one play per month. More games are easily earned. Each game consists of 12 rounds, the first one being for $100. Four possible answers for each question. Meaning if you guess, you will have a 1 out of 4 chance of winning $100 instantly!

--Additional games are insanely easy to earn (like join Netsetter for an additional 10 games). Say, if you had 40 games a month just from signing up sponsers' offers, then you would have a 1 out of 4 chance of $100 from every game equaling a too easy $1000 per month! Twelveaway is giving more money out than it earns!

4) The program has no financial backing (imagine if you were an investor...)

That concludes my short information pamplet . Just trying to protect all of you. It is your choice whether or not to sign up. If you do, please use a SPAM email address. Thank you.
__________________
[Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now]
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2001, 02:29 AM
mayor's Avatar
Supreme Deal King
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Edmond, OK
Age: 45
Posts: 4,630
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
mayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatnessmayor has reached the pinacle of greatness
Re: WARNING!!! PLEASE CONSIDER FIRST!

Quote:
Originally posted by Blo1108
Hi everyone! I would just like to express my opinion first about twelveaway.com.
I think twelveaway.com is a scam! Here are reasons why:
I have to agree. My evaluation of this site leaves a sick feeling in my stomach. Personally, it is a disaster waiting to happen. I would run, not walk, from this one, in my opinion.

Mayor
__________________
DealofDay.com
Save Money, Have Fun!

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2001, 10:45 AM
Senior Deal Master
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 492
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ugotcarrie is an unknown quantity
I agree. It gives away WAY too much money. I also found hidden in the TOS that you have to join 10 programs to get your money. BOOOOOOO!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-19-2001, 02:22 PM
Deal Master
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SSefscik is an unknown quantity
Shocked

I think the creators of this web page are tying into people's greed. I, too, read the "small print," and immediately got leery when it stated the page wouldn't start paying until Feb. 23, nearly a month away! My company laid me off because it couldn't get financial backing for a VIABLE product. I can't imagine anyone financing this web page, possibly losing thousands a day! I'm waiting until late Feb. to begin clicking, IF I click at all!
Reply With Quote
 
Unread
DealofDay Coupons
 



Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:03 PM.


Copyright 2009 Socrates Digital, LLC.
All rights reserved world wide.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42