| |||||||
| |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
Submit Thread:
Sniff It Digg Reddit Furl Del.icio.us Spurl |
| |||
| I got this VERY strange email this evening. It was sent to me from me! It looked like I sent it to myself, but it was actually sent to me with my email address in both the "To" and "From" slots. "Welcome to [url]http://www.factorymanagement.com[/url] The best carders site. Best Regards, Boa." I proceeded to click on the link [url]www.factorymanagement.com[/url] and this is what I saw...... Pretty scary, huh?! I hope this isn't a subtle way of telling me they have my credit card number! Is this Russian or Arabic or what? I've forwarded all this info to my computer tech guy who helps me with my computer problems. Hopefully he'll have some insight. Has anyone received one of these emails? В ночь с 11-го на 12-е Февраля 2003 группой "доброжелателей" по всему Интернету от имени Boa Factory был разослан многомиллионный спам такого содержания: "Boa Factory [url]http://www.factorymanagement.com/english.htm[/url] This is the best resource where you can find out how to steal a credit cards from American jerks. Also you can purchase the cc's on our site. We sell American credit cards as well as European ones. We sell dumps of American credit cards. While using them you can be absolutely sure in positive results. We sell fake id's, US/UK/French passports, driver license and so on. We sell American citizents' SSN data which can be used to open an on-line banking account. We sell e-bay accounts. Drug-dealers you can count on, fake Euro and dollars at any time,brown suger, coke.... Any illegal thing that you ever wanted is on our site. We pay money all hosting companies and that's why no one would close it. Visit us and you will be satisfied. To see hidden contents please contact to me about login via icq# 100316,icq#100630 also by email: [email][Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now][/email] The best site about credit card Fraud - [url]http://www.factorymanagement.com/english.htm[/url]" Само собой, текст сделан довольно грамотно, как видите, с включением в него в придачу к картам и продажи наркотиков. То есть, чтобы привлечь максимальное внимание всех возможных служб. Подобный спам на русском языке, который рассылался по русскому интернету этой же группой людей 7-10 Февраля их, видимо, не удовлетворил. Не удовлетворило также и то, что 11-го Февраля таким же образом был убит CarderPlanet рефлектор. Захотелось масштабности. Хорошо. Будет вам масштабность и оргвыводы. А пока русские кардеры сообразят кто это сделал и догадаются как устранить причину подобного масштабного стукачества в будущем для любого из кардеров, Boa Factory всем составом наконец-то сделает себе отпуск - мотнемся как мы по Тихому океану на яхте, недель так на несколько. Без интернета. А придем с плаванья - посмотрим, что изменилось в "дружной" команде российских кардеров. А там решим, что дальше... ?( ?( ?( [SIZE=1][ADPLACEMENT]1.0[/ADPLACEMENT] __________________ [b]Check out these [url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/deal?441:merchant]great deals[/url], or go directly to [url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?441:merchant]ice.com[/url][/b] [url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?15155]Save 20% off Purchase at ICE.com[/url] [b]EXP:[/b] 02.28.2003 Save 20% off of your purchase at ICE.com with coupon code [b]BCD20-827560[/b]. [b][url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?1058:merchant]Click here to shop for deals at now![/url][/b] [/SIZE]
|
| |||
| Thanks Brenda2000! I will call those places tomorrow. It may be nothing as far as my credit cards are concerned, but it's worth looking into. I've always been very diligent about my credit cards. I always shred my receipts after I check them against my statements. I even shred the credit card apps I get in the mail. I do purchase a lot online, so it may be that. I will call my credit card company tomorrow, also, to check on the activity. Maybe if anyone else has received an email like this, they'll reply. I'll post any info I find out. [SIZE=1][ADPLACEMENT]1.0[/ADPLACEMENT][/SIZE] |
| ||||
| Well, I hope I didn't scare you! As far as identity fraud, I guess what they need is your SSN#, name address, and birthday. Then they can apply for credit cards in your name. It really messes up your credit report. When you call the three above places, they also say they will send you a complimentary credit report. Unfortunately, it's way too easy for someone to get this info anymore.....but if you have any worry that someone might have it,, putting on a fraud alert is the safest thing to do (if someone, tries to apply for a CC in your name, they will call you for more info before they approve it)...along with reissuing your credit cards. Also, if you have a Paypal or Ebay account, you might want to change your User ID and passwords,,,,there's been a lot of fraud going on there...stealing peoples ID's and selling things without delivery on their account. It could be nothing...so don't panic. (I get a bit paranoid about things) But go by your instinct, and if you feel as though you need to take measures to protect yourself..do it. Good luck! [SIZE=1][ADPLACEMENT]1.0[/ADPLACEMENT] __________________ [b][url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?263:merchant]Click here to shop for deals at rei now![/url][/b] [b]Check out these [url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/deal?654:merchant]great deals[/url], or go directly to [url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?654:merchant]ebay[/url][/b] [url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?4628]Buy or Sell Just About ANYTHING at eBay![/url] [b]EXP:[/b] If you've never registered at eBay, you are missing out on the world's greatest garage sale! A must-use for all bargain hunters, you can register for FREE today. Sell your stuff. Buy new stuff. It's that simple. [b][url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?961:merchant]Click here to shop for deals at ebay.com now![/url][/b] [/SIZE] |
| ||||
| Hey Tiggerlover, I got the same darn email. I saved it, not quite sure what to do with it... :( Nothing ever gets done about internet spam and fraud as far as I can tell. :{ ~ Jill ~ [SIZE=1][ADPLACEMENT]1.0[/ADPLACEMENT][/SIZE]
__________________ ~ Jill ~ ![]() ~ You Laugh Because I Am Different, I Laugh Because You Are All The Same! ~ |
| |||
| Here is the info my computer tech guy sent. He's right, though. Probably won't do any good to complain. Here is the host information for this website. There is a contact address you can write to complain about Spam but it may not do any good. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ WHOIS whois.melbourneit.com factorymanagement.com: Domain Name.......... factorymanagement.com Creation Date........ 2002-05-30 Registration Date.... 2002-05-30 Expiry Date.......... 2003-05-30 Organisation Name.... SHARON DEAN Organisation Address. 5306 GREENRIDGE RD. Organisation Address. Organisation Address. CASTRO VALLEY Organisation Address. 94552 Organisation Address. CA Organisation Address. UNITED STATES Admin Name........... SHARON DEAN Admin Address........ 5306 GREENRIDGE RD. Admin Address........ Admin Address........ CASTRO VALLEY Admin Address........ 94552 Admin Address........ CA Admin Address........ UNITED STATES Admin Email.......... [email][Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now][/email] Admin Phone.......... 510644-4227 Admin Fax............ Tech Name............ VERIO VERIO Tech Address......... 12345 Blue Lake Dr. Tech Address......... Tech Address......... Boca Raton Tech Address......... 33431 Tech Address......... FL Tech Address......... UNITED STATES Tech Email........... [email][Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now][/email] Tech Phone........... 888-663-6648 Tech Fax............. Name Server.......... ns11a.verio-web.com Name Server.......... ns11b.verio-web.com I'm saving the email as well, just in case. Don't really know what to do with it myself. I have an email address, [email][Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now][/email] (Federal Trade Commission from their site, [url]www.ftc.gov[/url] and click on "File a Complaint Online"), that I found somewhere that you can send these unwanted emails. I send them, but since I don't receive a reply, I don't know what they do about it. I sent this one to them, both the email they sent me & what their site says. [SIZE=1][ADPLACEMENT]1.0[/ADPLACEMENT] __________________ [b][url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?1058:merchant]Click here to shop for deals at now![/url][/b] [/SIZE] |
| ||||
| Thanks for the update Tiggerlover. I'll save mine, too. Who knows, maybe we will come across someone who can actually do something about it sometime! 8\ [SIZE=1][ADPLACEMENT]1.0[/ADPLACEMENT] __________________ [b][url=http://www.dealofday.com/sys/get?886:merchant]Click here to shop for deals at cross.com now![/url][/b] [/SIZE]
__________________ ~ Jill ~ ![]() ~ You Laugh Because I Am Different, I Laugh Because You Are All The Same! ~ |
| | ||||
| ||||
| |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Using your credit report to determine your insurance premium | pandybat | General Chit-Chat | 5 | 11-25-2007 01:39 AM |
| Good Information on Credit Card Fraud | sblme28 | General Chit-Chat | 2 | 08-14-2003 12:49 PM |
| Can Webcert be used to open paypal account or Viceversa? | waleedpaypal | Points and Rewards | 7 | 10-02-2002 06:58 PM |