| |||||||
| |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
Submit Thread:
Sniff It Digg Reddit Furl Del.icio.us Spurl |
| |||
| SweetCollect.com? Sweet Collect is a reward site where you're awarded sweets for completing offers, buying things, trying things etc. So in that case where are the rewards? Why does it always seem that only a select few privileged members receive their teeth rotting rewards? The rest of us, it seems, aren't worthy of even a few Blackjacks. It's an absolute waste of space, time and effort. Don't even go there. Anyone got anything good to say about the place? removed link not necessary and in violation of TOS. (language)
Last edited by katlnhats; 08-06-2006 at 04:33 AM. |
| ||||
| Re: SweetCollect.com - scam? Hello, Actually, I'd never heard of it, and don't usually spend my time with these things anyways. I did read your link and just a heads-up, be careful of what you say and how you say it about a company as they "can" and "may" sue you. It is called Defamation of Character, as you're not only speaking of the site, but really downing the Owner. Katlnhats
__________________ ![]() [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now] "Kindness is a language which the deaf can hear and the blind can read." - Mark Twain "The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other's life. Rarely do members of one family grow up under the same roof." - Illusions, Richard Bach |
| |||
| Re: SweetCollect.com? I live in Australia and have been a member since mid-2005. I have never received a package and now have 189 items awaiting packaging. From my experience this website does not deliver. Every time I check the site my estimated delivery date slips further into the future. The emails I have received lately offer no incentive to the end-user, personally I would suggest avoiding this site at all costs. KatInHats.... In my opinion this company has no character, nor does it's owner. |
| ||||
| Re: SweetCollect.com? Sounds like they're online only? File a report with the online Better Business Bureau - [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or
Register Now] and see if they'll help you. They were great with the one problem I had with a company. Worth a try? Kat - good luck!
__________________ ![]() [Only registered and activated users can see links. Either login above or Register Now] "Kindness is a language which the deaf can hear and the blind can read." - Mark Twain "The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other's life. Rarely do members of one family grow up under the same roof." - Illusions, Richard Bach |
| |||
| Re: SweetCollect.com? You used to get a lot of sweets from the forum but now they have changed it and you get points that, if you are lucky enough to win few games you can convert to sweets. Frankly, the site and the forum have become a complete, total and utter waste of time. The guy running it doesn't get offers for southern hemisphere while those in the northern hemisphere can earn up to 300 lollies a month on daily clicks. It is a waste of web space and it takes months and months for them to send the packages to you. They are costantly lossing moderators and not replacing them, they are always messing around with the format and people are leaving in droves because they are frustrated. DON'T BOTHER |
| |||
| Re: SweetCollect.com? As a former moderator for sweetcollect,I can hoestly say that it is a rewards based site that does send out packages to its members who have earned the minimum quota,sometimes...it takes a while,because the site is worldwide with many many membersif you still are a member of the site then you only need to send a quick pm to Wendy,(see site for info) and she will manually move you item up the qeue and you will recieve your items quickly,however,if the temp outside reaches a certain degree they will hold off sending out packcages so that you do not recieve a melted mess in you package. I loved my time on the site both as a member and a moderator but had to give up my mod posistion due to family health issuses keeping me from being able to ad quizzes and other games,but would go back in a heartbeat.The owner of the site is a very nice young man who has built a successful site...several actually,anad continually visits the US and other countries to ad new offers for the members. Nell |
| |||
| Re: SweetCollect.com? I belive this site is located in the UK.. Which means it will take longer for you to get your rewards. My mother has recieved MANY candy items from them. You have to actually do the offers. My mom logged on everyday and after she quit.. She didn't get anymore. She was getting 20-30 Pixie sticks at a pop. Those sweet dippers. Lots of UK candy. It was good too.. ![]() |
| | ||||
| ||||
| |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Latest scam? | jeskibuff | General Chit-Chat | 2 | 02-14-2003 08:45 AM |
| ANOTHER SCAM ALERT - This one EBAY!! | Mom2Serve | General Chit-Chat | 18 | 02-12-2003 11:19 PM |
| Che-ching is a scam | tschmitt | General Chit-Chat | 3 | 02-12-2001 08:31 AM |