View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-26-2001, 03:46 AM
Goldielocks19 Goldielocks19 is offline
Deal Seeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Ny
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Goldielocks19 is an unknown quantity
"If it is from "cj.com" or "websponsors" or "qksrv.net" or
contains the word "click" or "ad" then it is likely just an
advertisement masquerading as a Freebie."

As being a Freebie site owner I must reply to this remark.
Not all cj.com or qkrsrv.net are not masquerading as a freebie.
Alot of them are free offers that really do come!
Just recently I have received a t-shirt from a cj.com link.
Also cj.com has alot of great sweepstake affiliates & they do have real contests.

Also running a free site takes alot of time.
I typically spend 5+ hours a day updating & improving my site. & those links help pay for the upkeep of sites.
(graphics, url names...etc)
Yes I agree it is wrong to add a paid link if the site does not offer a free product.
Also I think it's important to add to freebie newbies, please click on ads, banners & links here & there.
They do help keeping the sites running well & productive.

"I think I'm gonna unsubscribe to all my freebie e-mails."
St. King
Not all freebie list are deceitful, most are honest.
Please do not hold all responsible because a some are out 4 the almightly dollar.

I'm sorry I had to vent, but I work long and hard on my site everyday. I do not want newbies to think all sites, newsletter or cj.com(qkrsrv.net) links are bad or deceitful.

Jennie
Reply With Quote